Upcoming Events

  • Event date:
    06/13/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    C.L.Fornari Sand and Soil Titcomb's Bookshop June 13 at 6:30 PM Cape Cod Gardening Book

    We are so happy to tell you that C.L. Fornari will join us on Thursday evening, June 13th to tell us about and sign copies of her fabulous new gardening book, Sand and Soil: Creating Beautiful Gardens on the Cape and Islands! Having lived on Cape Cod for twenty-five years, avid gardener and respected garden writer C.L. Fornari has a wealth of advice to share, all calibrated to the unique landscape of the Cape and Islands. Clearly the product of extensive research and personal experimentation, Fornari takes us through the many facets of growing a successful garden on the Cape, from soil supplements to weather, vines to shrubs, species of local plants and animals: friends and foes.

  • Event date:
    06/18/2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    Kim Michele Richardson Book Woman of Troublesome Creek Titcomb's Bookshop Book Club June 2019 June 18 at 7pm

    Our June Book Club selection is The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Richardson, who will join our discussion by phone.  

    Our book club meets the third Tuesday of every month in our newly expanded event space upstairs at the bookshop.  Everyone is always welcome to attend, no reservations necessary.

  • Event date:
    06/20/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Alan Silken "Setting Sail in America" Titcomb's Bookshop June 20 6:30PM

    We're excited to present "Setting Sail In America: The Remarkable Story of Herreshoff S Class Sailboats" celebrating the 100th Anniversary of the Herreshoff S Class presented by Alan Silken with photography by Cory Silken as part of our Thursday evening author series on June 20 at 6:30 PM.  

     

  • Event date:
    06/27/2019 - 6:30pm
    Randy Susan Meyers "Waisted" Titcomb's Bookshop June 27 at 6:30 PM

    You're invited to the bookshop for an evening of conversation with author Randy Susan Meyers on Thursday evening, June 27th at 6:30pm.  Randy will be talking about her latest novel, Waisted, and signing copies after her talk.  

    About Waisted: 

  • Event date:
    07/18/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Juliette Fay "City of Flickering Light" Titcomb's Bookshop July 18 at 6:30 pm

    Come to the bookshop to meet author Juliette Fay as she talks about and signs copies of her newest novel, "City of Flickering Light", on Thursday evening, July 18th at 6:30 PM!

    About the book: 

    Juliette Fay transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.

    “Fay paints a vivid picture of newborn Hollywood in this big hearted tale of three appealing misfits striving to achieve their dreams.”
    —Therese Anne Fowler, NYT bestselling author of A Well-Behaved Woman and Z

    About the author:

  • Event date:
    08/08/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Katherine Howe "The Daughters of Temperance Hobbs" Titcomb's Bookshop August 8 at 6:30pm

    Come to the bookshop to meet and listen to author Katherine Howe talk about her new book, The Daughters of Temperance Hobbs, on Thursday evening, August 8th at 6:30pm.

    About the book:

    The Daughters of Temperance Hobbs is a bewitching story of a New England history professor who must race against time to free her family from a curse.

  • Event date:
    09/12/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Edwin Hill "The Missing Ones" Titcomb's Bookshop September 12 6:30pm

    We are so pleased to tell you that Edwin Hill will be joining us for our Thursday Evening Author Series on September 12th to talk about and sign copies of his new book, The Missing Ones!

    ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
    Edwin Hill has written for the LA Review of Books, The Life Sentence, Publisher's Weekly, and Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. He is the vice president and editorial director for the market-leading publisher of composition textbooks, Bedford/St. Martin's, a division of Macmillan. He received a bachelor's degree from Wesleyan University and an MFA from Emerson College. He lives in Boston with his partner Michael and their dog Edith Ann.

Pages