Upcoming Events

  • Event date:
    07/10/2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
    Story Time Titcomb's Bookshop Wednesdays July & August at 9:30-10:00am

    Bring your little ones to the bookshop for Story Time this summer!  After reading a story, (often by the author!) there will be a simple craft and light refreshments.  If the weather is good, we'll be outside!

    On Wednesday, July 10, author Margaret Moncy will read from her book, Oskey the Osprey and the Twins' Cape Cod Adventure!  

  • Event date:
    07/16/2019 - 7:00pm to 07/17/2019 - 9:00pm
    Pam Jenoff "The Lost Girls of Paris" Titcomb's Book Club July 16 at 7pm

    Our Book Club pick for July is The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff, who will join our discussion by phone.  

    Titcomb's Book Club meets on the third Tuesday of every month, at 7:00 PM in the newly expanded events room upstairs at the bookshop.  Everyone is invited, no reservations necessary!

  • Event date:
    07/17/2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
    Story Time Titcomb's Bookshop Wednesdays July & August at 9:30-10:00am

    Bring your little ones to the bookshop for Story Time!  After reading a story, there will be a simple craft and light refreshments.  If the weather is good, we'll be outside!

    On Wednesday, July 17, author Cynthia Ahern will read from her book, A Day at Sea on the Annabelle Lee.  We hope you will join us!

    A smooth start in the early morning hours leads to unexpected events for Sammy, her Uncle Nick and deckhand Rusty aboard the fishing boat, the Annabelle Lee. A Day at Sea! You never know what will happen!  

  • Event date:
    07/18/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Juliette Fay "City of Flickering Light" Titcomb's Bookshop July 18 at 6:30 pm

    Come to the bookshop to meet author Juliette Fay as she talks about and signs copies of her newest novel, "City of Flickering Light", on Thursday evening, July 18th at 6:30 PM!

    About the book: 

    Juliette Fay transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.

    “Fay paints a vivid picture of newborn Hollywood in this big hearted tale of three appealing misfits striving to achieve their dreams.”
    —Therese Anne Fowler, NYT bestselling author of A Well-Behaved Woman and Z

    About the author:

  • Event date:
    07/22/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Derek B. Miller "Norwegian by Night" American by Day" "Girl in Green" July 22 Titcomb's Bookshop

    We're excited to welcome author Derek B. Miller to the bookshop to talk about and sign copies of his very popular novels, American by Day, Norwegian by Night, and the Girl in Green.  

    Derek B. Miller was born and raised in Boston, Massachusetts, and has lived abroad for over fifteen years in Israel, England, Hungary, Switzerland, and Norway. His interest in fiction began a few years after graduating from Sarah Lawrence College.

  • Event date:
    07/23/2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
    Author Karen Dukess "The Last Book Party" Titcomb's Bookshop July 23 at 6:30pm

    We invite you to meet author Karen Dukess as she talks about and signs copies of her new book, The Last Book Party, on Tuesday evening, July 23rd at 6:30pm.  

    About the book:

    A smart, fun summer read for fans of Maggie Shipstead and J. Courtney Sullivan, a literary and romantic affair set in 1980's New York and Cape Cod.

  • Event date:
    07/24/2019 - 3:30pm to 4:45pm
    Andrew Lawler "The Secret Token" Sturgis Library Titcomb's Bookshop July 24 at 3:30 pm

    We are excited to present author Andrew Lawler at the Sturgis Library to talk about his fascinating new book, The Secret Token: Myth, Obsession and the Search for the Lost Colony of Roanoke, on Wednesday, July 24 from 3:30 - 4:40 PM.  

    Andrew Lawler is author of two books and more than a thousand newspaper and magazine articles. A contributing writer for Science and contributing editor for Archaeology, he has written for The New York Times, The Washington Post, National Geographic, Smithsonian, and others. His work has appeared several times in The Best of Science and Nature Writing.

  • Event date:
    07/24/2019 - 6:30pm
    Harville Hendrix and Helen LaKelly Hunt "Getting the Love You Want" Titcomb's Bookshop Sandwich Town Hall July 24 6:30pm

    Harville Hendrix Ph.D. and Helen LaKelly Hunt Ph.D. are internationally-respected couple's therapists, educators, speakers, and New York Times bestselling authors. Together, they have written over 10 books with more than 4 million copies sold, including the timeless classic, Getting the Love You Want: A Guide for Couples. In addition, Harville has appeared on the Oprah Winfrey television program 17 times!

  • Event date:
    07/29/2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
    Kate Allen "The Line Tender" Titcomb's Bookshop Monday, July 29 at 3pm

    We are so excited to invite you and your young (ten years and up) readers to the bookshop on Monday, July 29th to meet Kate Allen, author of The Line Tender!  Kate will talk about and sign copies of her wonderful novel for young people. 

    ABOUT THE LINE TENDER:
    Heartbreaking but also filled with wit and hope, The Line Tender is the story of Lucy, the daughter of a marine biologist and a rescue diver, and the summer that changes her life. If she ever wants to lift the cloud of grief over her family and community, she must complete the research her late mother began. She must follow the sharks.

  • Event date:
    07/29/2019 - 7:30pm

    We are so excited to partner with Barnstable High School in hosting the one and only David Sedaris in July!! Calypso comes out in paperback in June, and you can pre-order it from us now or buy it at the event to be signed by Mr. Sedaris. Click here for tickets!

Pages