Author Karen Dukess "The Last Book Party" Tuesday evening, July 23 at 6:30pm

Author Karen Dukess "The Last Book Party" Titcomb's Bookshop July 23 at 6:30pm

We invite you to meet author Karen Dukess as she talks about and signs copies of her new book, The Last Book Party, on Tuesday evening, July 23rd at 6:30pm.  

About the book:

A smart, fun summer read for fans of Maggie Shipstead and J. Courtney Sullivan, a literary and romantic affair set in 1980's New York and Cape Cod.

A directionless 20-something aspiring writer scores a job as the assistant to a famous New Yorker writer at his summer house and an invitation to his famous end of summer "Book Party", where guests dress as literary characters and the best costume wins a fabulous prize -- but by the night of the party, she realizes that the world she wanted to badly to be a part of is not what it seems.

About the author:

With a background in newspaper and magazine journalism, Karen Dukess spent the last eight years as a speechwriter on gender equality at the United Nations Development Programme. She is a graduate of Brown University and the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism and lives in Pelham, New York.

Event date: 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Event address: 

Titcomb's Bookshop
432 Route 6A
East Sandwich, MA 02537
The Last Book Party Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781250225474
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - July 9th, 2019