The Faint of Heart (Kobo eBook)

The Faint of Heart By Kerilynn Wilson, Kerilynn Wilson Cover Image
$8.99
Available Now

Description


“Beautiful, tender, and relevant. Full of mystery, and not surprisingly, full of heart.”—Tillie Walden, award-winning author of Spinning

What would you do if you were the only person left with a heart? The only person left who felt anything at all? Would you give in to the pressure to conform? Or would you protect your heart at all costs? Part Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and part Severance, this debut teen graphic novel is a vivid and haunting read for fans of Nimona and This One Summer.

Not that long ago, the Scientist discovered that all sadness, anxiety, and anger disappeared when you removed your heart. And that's all it took. Soon enough, the hospital had lines out the door—even though the procedure numbed the good feelings, too.

Everyone did it. Everyone except high school student June. But now the pressure, loneliness, and heartache are mounting, and it’s becoming harder and harder to be the only one with a heart.

One day, June comes across an abandoned heart in a jar. The heart in the jar intrigues her, it baffles her, and it brings her hope. But the heart also brings her Max, a classmate with a secret of his own.

And it may rip June’s own heart in two.

Part speculative fiction and part cautionary tale, The Faint of Heart is a moving and ethereal debut that questions morality and the feelings that seem too big to contain.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780063116238
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Language: