Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out: A Novel (Paperback)

Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out: A Novel Cover Image
By Mo Yan, Howard Goldblatt (Translated by)
$16.95
In stock at our warehouse - Ships in 5-12 business days

Description


  • One of the Nobel Prize Winners in Literature
  • Ideal for fans of Chinese Playground, We Are Party People, Death of Me, Skate with Me, A Farmer’s Life for Me, and similar works
  • Written by today’s most revered, controversial, and feared Chinese novelist

Mo Yan’s Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out is a remarkable story. The absurd, real, comical, and tragic are combined into a fantastic read. The hero—or antihero—is Ximen Nao, a landowner known for his kindness to his peasants. His tale is a heart-wrenching and unique journey and completely riveting tale that shares the author’s love of a homeland caught by ills political, traditional, and inevitable.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781611454277
ISBN-10: 1611454271
Publisher: Arcade
Publication Date: July 1st, 2012
Pages: 552
Language: English