Welcome to St. Hell: My Trans Teen Misadventure: A Graphic Novel (Paperback)

Welcome to St. Hell: My Trans Teen Misadventure: A Graphic Novel By Lewis Hancox Cover Image

Welcome to St. Hell: My Trans Teen Misadventure: A Graphic Novel (Paperback)

$14.99


On Our Shelves Now
Titcomb's Bookshop
On hand as of Dec 9 5:03am
(hs lgbtq)

A groundbreaking memoir about being a trans teen, in the vein of FUN HOME and FLAMER... and at the same time entirely its own.

Lewis has a few things to say to his younger teen self. He knows she hates her body. He knows she's confused about who to snog. He knows she's really a he and will ultimately realize this... but she's going to go through a whole lot of mess (some of it funny, some of it not funny at all) to get to that point. Lewis is trying to tell her this... but she's refusing to listen.

In WELCOME TO ST. HELL, author-illustrator Lewis Hancox takes readers on the hilarious, heartbreaking, and healing path he took to make it past trauma, confusion, hurt, and dubious fashion choices in order to become the man he was meant to be. It's a remarkable, groundbreaking graphic memoir from an unmistakably bold new voice in comics.

Lewis Hancox is a writer, illustrator, and filmmaker from North West UK. Mainly known for his online characters British Mum and Prinny Queen, he's built a committed following and regularly produces viral comedy videos. He has been featured in the Channel 4 series My Transsexual Summer and co-created an ongoing film project about trans people called My Genderation. You can find him on Instagram and TikTok at @lewishancoxfilms, on Twitter at @LewisHancox, and on YouTube at Lewis Hancox. As a longtime fan of cartoons and comics, he's proud to have created Welcome to St. Hell, his first graphic memoir.


Product Details ISBN: 9781338824438
ISBN-10: 1338824430
Publisher: Graphix
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English