A Palm Beach Wife: A Novel (Hardcover)

A Palm Beach Wife: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


For readers of Elin Hilderbrand, Susannah Marren's A Palm Beach Wife is a delicious and irresistible commercial novel set among the high society galas and gossip of Palm Beach.

Amid the glamour and galas and parties of Palm Beach, Faith knows that image often counts as much if not more than reality. She glides effortlessly among the highest of the high society so perfectly that you would never suspect she wasn’t born to this. But it wasn’t always so; though she hides it well, Faith has fought hard for the wonderful life she has, for her loving, successful husband, for her daughter’s future.

In this town of secrets and gossip and rumors, Faith has kept a desperate grip on everything she holds so dear, built from so little. And yet even she—the only one who knows just how far she has to fall—never suspects from which direction, or how many directions all at once, betrayal will come.

About the Author


SUSANNAH MARREN is the author of Between the Tides and A Palm Beach Wife and a pseudonym for Susan Shapiro Barash, who has written more than a dozen nonfiction books including Tripping the Prom Queen and Toxic Friends. She lives in New York City and teaches gender studies in the Writing Department at Marymount Manhattan College.

Praise For…


Praise for Susannah Marren:

"The mystery and intrigue will keep readers holding on until the shocking ending they won’t see coming." — Publishers Weekly

“[A] fast-paced first novel.” —The New York Post

“This contemporary novel…is lovingly tinged with the myth of the selkie…some engaging characters and vivid settings indicate Marren’s promise.”—Booklist

“A page-turning, commanding novel.”—Holly Peterson, New York Times bestselling author of The Manny and The Idea of Him

“On the surface, Lainie Smith Morris is completely content with her life in a wealthy suburb of New York City, but her picture-perfect world is shattered by betrayal. Susannah Marren's Between the Tides explores the intricacies of marriage, family, and friendship.” —Popsugar

“The novel is moody and despairing, the writing poetic and abstract, the women cleareyed yet complacent…With characters as unreliable as these, everything is left in question.” —Kirkus Review

“The hauntingly beautiful prose is what readers will admire most from this debit author. Her way with words is exceptional. The characters are not predictable at all—they’re quite surprising at times—and the actions match the personas of these well-developed stars perfectly. This thrilling tale surrounding the move from the city to suburbia will make you questions your instincts and who your real friends are.” —RT Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250088918
ISBN-10: 1250088917
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: April 9th, 2019
Pages: 304
Language: English