All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel (Hardcover)

All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Aug 19 7:40pm
(Fiction)

Description


“Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!”—New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present—for readers of Sarah’s Key and The Nightingale.


When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, she’s confused to learn that for years she’s lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together—though she can’t help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior.

In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Céline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her father’s flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Céline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter.

When Caroline discovers Céline’s letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets—and that she may have more in common with Céline than she could have ever imagined.

All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mother’s love, and the many complex layers of the heart—especially its capacity to forgive.

“Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss.”—Booklist

About the Author


Sarah Jio is the #1 international, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels. She is the host of the Mod About You podcast and also a longtime journalist who has contributed to Glamour, The New York Times, Redbook, Real Simple, O: The Oprah Magazine, Bon Appétit, Marie Claire, Self, and many other outlets, including NPR’s Morning Edition. Jio’s books have been published in more than twenty-five countries. She lives in Seattle with her three young boys.

Praise For…


“A riveting and realistic story of two women, decades apart in time, yet both finding a way to triumph over the darkness that threatens their lives.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

“[A] hauntingly beautiful tale of love and loss . . . a must pick up summer read.”—Musings of the Well Read

Praise for Sarah Jio
 
Always
 
“A heartwarming story . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.”Booklist
 
Always isn’t just one love story. It’s layers of love stories to which everyone can relate. Choices, sacrifices, actions, reactions. All lead to true love.”Fort Worth Star-Telegram
 
Goodnight June
 
“Sarah Jio’s delightful and uplifting novel is guaranteed to melt even the toughest cynic and deserves a top rating of five stars (plus the moon).”Historical Novels Review
 
“A tribute to family and forgiveness.”Booklist
 
Morning Glory
 
“Jio explores the degree to which time and distance give comfort to those who have experienced loss [with] a depth of feeling in her writing.”Publishers Weekly 
 
“Jio has become one of the most-read women in America.”Woman’s World
 
Blackberry Winter
 
“Compelling . . . an intoxicating blend of mystery, history, and romance.”Real Simple
 
“Ingenious . . . imaginative.”The Seattle Times
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101885055
ISBN-10: 110188505X
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: August 13th, 2019
Pages: 304