Win Lose Kill Die (Paperback)

Win Lose Kill Die By Cynthia Murphy Cover Image

Win Lose Kill Die (Paperback)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
Titcomb's Bookshop
On hand as of May 20 6:20pm
(High School)
A high-school slasher with a lethal twist, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson! The students at Morton Academy are high-achievers, selected based on academic excellence. So when a series of murders target the school's best and brightest, the pressure is on.

Failure is fatal...


At the historic Morton Academy, a school for high-achievers, everyone wants to be Head Girl and gain all the prestige and success that comes with the title. But when bodies start piling up, the students begin to worry that someone is too determined to take that crown.

Liz, Taylor, Kat, Marcus and Cole all set out to discover what exactly is going on. Is it the secret society that they have sworn allegiance too? The history of a cult that plagues Morton Academy? Or even a greedy teacher? They need to find the truth...and quickly.
Cynthia has had a long-standing love affair with all things scary, reading Point Horrors at primary school before graduating to Stephen King in her misguided teens. Studying for a degree in Art History and Archaeology meant that she developed a thirst for anything old, beautiful and very often dead. She tries to combine this with contemporary settings in her writing to make unique and chilling modern stories. Cynthia is married to her best friend and they are ruled by a Romanian rescue dog called Loli.

Product Details ISBN: 9780593705476
ISBN-10: 0593705475
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: November 28th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Praise for WIN LOSE KILL DIE:

"Vivid prose by Murphy spins a suspenseful plot to craft a dark-academia flavored high school slasher littered with convincing twists and foreshadowing."—PW

"This book will appeal to readers seeking a suspenseful teen slasher about secret societies and social climbing. For fans of Gretchen McNeil, Gemma ­Halliday, and Holly Jackson."—SLJ

"A lethal, high-stakes thriller that gave me whiplash and trust issues."—Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fear

"Cynthia Murphy cleverly weaves together teen drama and the dark side of ambition in this twisty thriller. Win Lose Kill Die will keep you up at night with its swoony romance, unpredictable mysteries, and impressive body count. Witty, atmospheric, and a little bit evil."—Kathryn Foxfield, author of Good Girls Die First

"A twisty, tricksy book that will leave you unable to trust anyone, including yourself."—Melinda Salisbury, author of Her Dark Wings

"An explosive, blood-thirsty thrill ride with a break-neck twist you'll be thinking about for days. Karen McManus fans will devour this."Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake