Author Talk & Book Signing with Brunonia Barry, author of "The Fifth Petal"

Brunonia Barry

Meet author Brunonia Barry as she talks about and signs copies of her new book, The Fifth Petal, on Saturday, February 18 at 2pm.

 

About the book: Grounded in Salem’s true, dark history, Brunonia Barry paints a complex, eerie portrait of a modern New England town living in the past. With magical realism that will appeal to readers of Erin Morgenstern and Gothic suspense echoing Deborah Harkness, The Fifth Petal brings the world of Salem to life with Barry’s signature rich and twisting prose. Suspenseful, sinister, and masterfully composed, The Fifth Petal is a haunting novel that will grip audiences long after the final page. 

About the author: Brunonia Barry is the bestselling author of The Lace Reader and The Map of True Places. Her work has been translated into more than thirty languages. She was the first American author to win the International Women’s Fiction Festival’s Baccante Award and was a past recipient of Ragdale Artists’ Colony’s Strnad Fellowship, as well as the winner of New England Book Festival’s award for Best Fiction and Amazon’s Best of the Month. Her reviews and articles on writing have appeared in The London Times and the Washington Post. Brunonia co-chairs the Salem Athenaeum’s Writers’ Committee. She lives in Salem with her husband, Gary Ward, and their dog, Angel.

Event date: 

Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Event address: 

Titcomb's Bookshop
432 Route 6A
East Sandwich, MA 02537
The Fifth Petal Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781101905609
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - January 24th, 2017