The Forbidden Garden (Paperback)

The Forbidden Garden Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jun 23 7:30pm
(Fiction)

Description


"Captivating ...] Herrick weaves a rich tapestry of family lore, dark secrets, and love." --Brunonia Barry, New York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader and The Fifth Petal

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, comes a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life.

Every garden is a story, waiting to be told...

At the nursery she runs with her sisters on the New England coast, Sorrel Sparrow has honed her rare gift for nurturing plants and flowers. Now that reputation, and a stroke of good timing, lands Sorrel an unexpected opportunity: reviving a long-dormant Shakespearean garden on an English country estate.

Arriving at Kirkwood Hall, ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife Stella, Sorrel is shocked by the desolate state of the walled garden. Generations have tried--and failed--to bring it back to glory. Sorrel senses heartbreak and betrayal here, perhaps even enchantment. Intrigued by the house's history--especially the haunting tapestries that grace its walls--and increasingly drawn to Stella's enigmatic brother, Sorrel sets to work. And though she knows her true home is across the sea with her sisters, instinct tells her that the English garden's destiny is entwined with her own, if she can only unravel its secrets...

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062499950
ISBN-10: 0062499955
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Publication Date: April 4th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English